loader image

The Practical CSM Framework (eBook)


A comprehensive structure for Customer Success best practice

The purpose of the Practical CSM Framework is to provide simple to follow and highly practical, step-by-step guidance for CSMs at all levels of seniority. The Practical CSM Framework enables CSMs to provide consistently high quality end results for customers as well as increasing each CSM’s own productivity levels whilst reducing problems arising from errors and/or missions.

Author: Rick Adams
Year: 2020
Pages: 53

This eBook provides a definition for and an explanation of the value that can be attained from the utilization of a comprehensive Customer Success framework. It then breaks the typical Customer Success engagement into seven phases, and each phase is described, with the recommended activities, processes and steps for each phase being clearly defined and (where necessary) illustrated.



Overview of the Practical CSM Framework

Three Stages and Seven Phases

The Practical CSM Framework divides the CSM’s core duties and responsibilities into seven phases, contained within three stages.

Practical Guidance Within Each Phase

Within each phase, the CSM will find a list of tasks to accomplish, together with practical, step-by-step help and advice for actions to take to perform all of the tasks needed to successfully complete the phase.

Fully Customizable to Fit Your Requirements

Every organization is unique, and the Practical CSM Framework was designed with this in mind. The purpose of the framework is not to dictate to your company what tasks to do or what actions to perform. Rather, it is there to provide structure and guidance for you and your team to develop it’s own best practices.

Using the Pareto Principle (ie the 80/20 rule), you can immediately apply the majority of the framework directly, and customize any aspects of it that are necessary to make it fit your specific needs.


Author: Rick Adams

Year: 2020

Pages: 53